LibGuides: FYW: Management Literacy: Find Articles & Data

News Access

Activating News Accounts (NYT, WSJ, WP)
Activate your Furman accounts for access to the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
The Economist
A British weekly newspaper focused on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture. Available through online databases and print issues in Duke Library.
The Financial Times
A daily international newspaper providing news, commentary, and analysis on business and finance.

Bloomberg
Bloomberg.com provides access to comprehensive and customizable news, market data and portfolio tracking. This resource seeks to offer in-depth reporting across the world, focused on companies, industries and markets and the ways they connect.

To activate your account, enter your Furman email address and confirm through the verification email.

Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Indexing:Full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982
Quality indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981.
Over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.
Access to charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms.
Business Insights: Essentials
Enables you to find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate contains the full text of periodicals and other sources, including: peer-reviewed journals, trade journals & general business magazines, monographs, country economic reports, industry reports & yearbooks, and market research reports. The database covers a variety of disciplines related to all areas of business.

FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data
Database of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.

Open UlrichsWeb and search for the journal title (ex. Economic Policy Review).

If you see the referee jersey symbol (), the journal is refereed, a.k.a. peer-reviewed.

UlrichsWeb
Provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types, including scholarly/trade/popular, peer-review status, and indexing.