Furman University home page
Loading...
FYW: Medieval Forests: Articles
Search Across EBSCO Databases
Literature Databases
- International Medieval Bibliography Contains 300,000 records of articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies. Includes a comprehensive cataloguing and indexing system, using familiar, multilingual terminology. The index contains 120,000 terms, classified into six types (subjects, persons, texts, places, manuscripts, etc.)
- ProQuest One Literature ProQuest One Literature contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Enhanced by interpretive sources such as book reviews and criticism sourced from wider, interdisciplinary publications in the fields such as humanities and history, it provides diverse, global perspectives with sources from all over the world – Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America - the majority of which are in full-text.
- Literature Resource Center Provides access to Biography, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes access to the Scribner Writer's Series and Twayne World, Twayne US, and Twayne English Authors.
- JSTOR JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.
Google Scholar
- Google ScholarClick the arrow to pull down the advanced search options.