Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a collection of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. This resource includes unique community publications not found in any other database, as well as top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies.
Ethnic NewsWatch comprehensively covers these ethnic categories:

• African American/Caribbean/African


• Arab/Middle Eastern


• Asian/Pacific Islander


• European/Eastern European


• Hispanic


• Jewish


• Native People

Of the more than 2.5 million articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are presented in Spanish; dozens of major Latino publications are featured.

Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Provides sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books.

The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

Provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types, including scholarly/trade/popular, peer-review status, and indexing.

Good place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Updated weekly.

With information on today's hottest social issues, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and more.

Points of View Reference Center contains more than 380 core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument) on a variety of current events and issues.

Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included are the following Access Modules: Business News, U.S. Newswires, Military, Government, and Defense, and Acceda Noticias. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.

InfoTrac Newsstand is a full-text newspaper database. You can search for articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.

Contains more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. Includes full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.