Skip to Main Content
Fall library services
Hide Message
Furman University home page
Library Account
Interlibrary Loan Account
MyFurman
Alma Account
Menu
Locations
James B. Duke (Main) Library
Special Collections and Archives
Maxwell Music Library
Sanders Science Library
Digital Collections Center
Find
Research by Subject
Course Guides
All Databases
Articles
Books / e-Books
e-Journals
Reference Tools
Course Reserves
Multimedia
Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
New Titles
Help
Ask a Librarian
How do I..?
Citing Sources
Evaluating Sources
Obtaining Materials
Resources for Faculty
Resources for International Students
Resources for Graduate Students
Resources for Staff
Services
Borrow / Renew Materials
Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver
Research Assistance
Research Instruction
PASCAL Delivers Books Fast!
Request New Materials
Copyright
Open Access and FUSE
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
About
About the Libraries
Hours
Personnel
Location Map
Library Spaces
Policies
Friends of the Libraries
Library News
Visitor Information
Contact Us
JAMES B. DUKE LIBRARY
View More Hours
Loading...
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HOURS
Loading...
MUSIC LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SCIENCE LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
Furman University
LibGuides
Evaluating Your Sources
Special Considerations for Specific Source Types
Search this Guide
Search
Evaluating Your Sources: Special Considerations for Specific Source Types
Home
Currency
Relevance
Authority
Accuracy
Purpose
Special Considerations for Specific Source Types
Toggle Dropdown
Books and Book Chapters
Magazine and Journal Articles
Newspaper Articles
Government Documents
Web Sites
Wikipedia
There are different considerations for evaluation of each of the following source types:
Books
Magazine and Journal Articles
Newspaper Articles
Government Documents
Web Pages
<<
Previous:
Purpose
Next:
Books and Book Chapters >>
Furman University home page
Furman University home page