LibGuides: FYW: Corporate Sustainability: Scholarly Articles

Best Bets for Business and Accounting Articles

Business Insights: Essentials
Enables you to find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete contains the full text of periodicals and other sources, including: peer-reviewed journals, trade journals & general business magazines, monographs, country economic reports, industry reports & yearbooks, and market research reports. The database covers a variety of disciplines related to all areas of business.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Factiva
Access to more than 6,000 business, trade, and general publications and services, including same-day, full-text access to The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Financial Times, Los Angeles times and the Washington Post. Company and industry comparisons. Includes Reuters News Service reports. At least 150 dailies are available by 9:00 A.M. on day of issue. Limited to six seats.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Small Business Source
Offers information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering more than 15,000 journals is available through this search of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers 1900 - Present.

General Databases

Start here when you are looking for interdisciplinary content or aren't sure where to start. These databases will cover a wide range of subjects, including peer-reviewed journal articles, news, and magazine articles.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
Readers’ Guide Full Text
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature indexes 240 magazines--the ones most often found in school, public, and college library collections, as well as the New York Times.
UlrichsWeb
Use this database to look up an unknown periodical. Is it peer-reviewed? Is there a known bias?

Find the FUll Text

Look for the purple "FUll Text?" button next to article information in your databases. If we have that article available online, even if it's not in that specific database, this button will connect you with the full article.

Other Relevant Databases

GreenFile
GreenFile offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.