Furman University home page
Loading...
FYW: Remembering the Holocaust: Newspapers
Historical Newspapers Online
- ProQuest Historical NewspapersSimultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.
- New York Times Historical Full Image from 1851Searchable full image of every page of the New York Daily Times and New York Times including all advertisements.
- New York Tribune Historical 1841-1922 Full ImageSearchable full image of every page of the New York Tribune including all advertisements.
- Hartford Courant: Historical Full Image from 1764Searchable full image of every page of the Hartford Courant including all advertisements.
- Times Digital Archive [London] 1785-1985 Full ImageFull-image online archive of every page published by The Times [London]. The archive covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Provides the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising.
- Brooklyn Daily Eagle 1841-1955Full image of this newspaper in various digital formats are contained in this online repository. Access can be gained either by date of issue or by keyword searching.
- Richmond Daily Dispatch 1860-1865The Richmond Daily Dispatch is the result of a National Leadership Grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, and collaboration between the University of Richmond, Tufts University's Perseus Project, and the Virginia Center for Digital History. There are currently 1384 issues of the paper available online, ranging in date from November 1860 through December 1865.
- African American Newspapers
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. Features papers from more than 35 states—including significant 19th century titles.
- 19th Century US NewspapersProvides digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
- America’s Historical NewspapersProvides access to early American newspapers from 1690 to1922. Offers over 2000 searchable historical American newspapers. Focuses largely on the 18th and early 19th century newspapers from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Also includes African American newspapers from 1827 to 1998.
- Chronicling AmericaSearch America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922.
- Gale Primary SourcesThe Gale Primary Sources cross-search interface provides access to millions of pages of content spanning many centuries and geographic regions. Users can explore a wide range of content including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.
Historical Newspapers on Microfilm
The following 19th Century newspapers are in the microfilm cabinets:
Need help with the microfilm scanner?
Just ask! We're happy to help.
cc licensed flickr photo shared by Texas A & M
Questions?
Visit me at the Research Assistance Desk or in my office.
Call my office at 3227 or the Research Assistance Desk at 2195.
Send your question via email.