Furman University home page
Loading...
*Business and Accounting: Business News & Magazines
Access Major Newspapers
-
New York TimesUsing this link will take you to a page where you can either create a new New York Times (NYT) account or sign in to a previously-created account. You may use your Furman or personal email address; if you have previously created a personal account, you can verify it for free access through Furman via this link.
If you've already completed this setup step, simply go directly to nytimes.com to start reading. Depending on your browser configuration, or if you're using a different computer, you may need to sign in using the link at the top right.
-
Washington Post Activation InstructionsFollow the instructions in this PDF file to set up and activate your Washington Post account and subscription.
-
Wall Street JournalUsing this link will take you to a page where you can either create a new Wall Street Journal (WSJ) account or sign in to a previously-created account. You may use your Furman or personal email address; if you have previously created a personal account, you can verify it for free access through Furman via this link.
If you are creating a new account, you will be guided through a series of questions to personalize and configure your access preferences.
If you've already completed this setup step, simply go directly to wsj.com to start reading. Depending on your browser configuration, or if you're using a different computer, you may need to sign in using the link at the top right.
Search publications here (ex. "forbes")
Business News
-
Bloomberg.comBloomberg.com provides access to comprehensive and customizable news, market data and portfolio tracking. This resource seeks to offer in-depth reporting across the world, focused on companies, industries and markets and the ways they connect.
To activate your account, enter your Furman email address and confirm through the verification email. -
New York TimesUsing this link will take you to a page where you can either create a new New York Times (NYT) account or sign in to a previously-created account. You may use your Furman or personal email address; if you have previously created a personal account, you can verify it for free access through Furman via this link.
If you've already completed this setup step, simply go directly to nytimes.com to start reading. Depending on your browser configuration, or if you're using a different computer, you may need to sign in using the link at the top right. -
Nexis UniNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
-
Regional Business NewsRegional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
-
Wall Street JournalUsing this link will take you to a page where you can either create a new Wall Street Journal (WSJ) account or sign in to a previously-created account. You may use your Furman or personal email address; if you have previously created a personal account, you can verify it for free access through Furman via this link.
If you are creating a new account, you will be guided through a series of questions to personalize and configure your access preferences.
If you've already completed this setup step, simply go directly to wsj.com to start reading. Depending on your browser configuration, or if you're using a different computer, you may need to sign in using the link at the top right. -
Wall Street Journal HistoricalSearchable full image of every page of the Wall Street Journal including all advertisements. Coverage begins with 1889 and continues to an 8-year moving wall.
-
Washington PostWhile The Washington Post, published since December 6, 1877, has long been considered the newspaper of record when it comes to politics and global affairs, The Post also contains smart and thoughtful reporting on topics ranging from climate solutions, health and wellness to food and cooking. Unlimited access is available through the campus network or by creating an account using a university email address.
Flipster
-
FlipsterFlipster provides digital access to a large selection of popular magazines.
Business Magazines
-
The Economist
The Economist is a British news and current affairs journal published in a weekly print magazine format covering politics, economics, business, and technology. -
Forbes
Forbes is an American business magazine focusing on business, investing, technology, entrepreneurship, leadership, and lifestyle. -
Fortune
Fortune is an American multinational business magazine and regularly publishes ranked lists, including the Fortune 500, a ranking of companies by revenue that it has published annually since 1955. -
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review is a general management magazine. Find new ideas and classic advice on strategy, innovation and leadership, for global leaders from the world's best business and management experts. -
Inc.
Inc. is an American business media company publishing several print magazine issues per year focused on entrepreneurship and related news. -
MIT Sloan Management Review
MIT Sloan Management Review is a magazine featuring research-based articles on strategic leadership, digital innovation, and sustainable business. -
Wired
Wired is a bi-monthly American magazine that focuses on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics.