Database

Description

Collections within Database

DNSA

(Digital National Security Archive)

After 1945

A comprehensive collection of primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Contains declassified government documents. Includes 33 collections consisting of over 80,000 indexed documents, with more than 500,000 total pages.
1945 - present

Cuba And The U.S., 1959-2016

Cuban Missile Crisis

Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update

Cuban Missile Crisis Revisited
El Salvador 1977-1984

El Salvador 1980-1994

Guatemala And The U.S.
Mexico-United States Counternarcotics Policy, 1969-2013
Nicaragua
Peru: Human Rights, Drugs And Democracy, 1980-2000

American Periodical Index

American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. 

Archives Unbound: Latin America

Until 1944

• Nicaragua: Political Instability and U.S. Intervention, 1910-1933
• Revolution in Honduras and American Business: The Quintessential "Banana Republic"
• Emiliano Zapata, 1901-1919
• Federal Surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño
• Foreign Relations Between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
• Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
• Nicaragua: Political Instability and U.S. Intervention, 1910-1933
• Revolution in Mexico, the 1917 Constitution, and Its Aftermath: Records of the U.S. State Department

HEIN Online

1798-present

A government document and legal research database containing comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.

Confidential Print: Latin America

1833- 1969

Documents from the UK National Archives that cover the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s. Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, among other topics, 

History Vault: Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Latin America

Contains a wide range of materials from U.S. diplomats in foreign countries: reports on political, military, and socioeconomic matters; interviews and minutes of meetings with foreign government officials; important letters, instructions, and cables sent and received by U.S. diplomatic personnel; and reports and translations from foreign journals and newspapers.The countries covered in the Latin America module are Cuba; Mexico; Panama; Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Bolivia, Ecuador, and Peru.

Proquest Historical Newspapers

Full text of 10 major American newspapers (including the New York Times, Boston Globe, Atlanta Constitution, the Chicago Defender, and more) from 1800s to late 1900s. Can be searched simultaneously.

Readers Guide Retrospective

Indexes the most popular, general-interest journals and magazines published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.