Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try these for Background and Reference
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World
Digital version. This source enables a person to come to understand what the key issues of a business topic are, and then examine associated topics to emerge with an expanding understanding of any of many areas of business.
Dictionary of Accounting
Substantially updated and expanded, the fourth edition of this dictionary provides straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon along with comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing. Coverage is international, and includes worked examples of difficult concepts and feature entries on key topics
Dictionary of Business and Management
‘It will help to demystify terms such as bear hugs, white/grey knights, cash-cows and churning ... strongly recommended’ - TES
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation.
International Encylopedia of Marketing
360 entries from over 500 global experts, the Encyclopedia offers one of the premier business reference sources available worldwide. Atrticles and topics are cross-referenced throughout.
World Encyclopedia of Entrrepreneurship
Topics covered include: business angels, Chinese clan entrepreneurship, criminal entrepreneurship, defining the entrepreneur, education, employee start-ups, entrepreneurship policy, ethics, etc.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Features broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of businesses to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship of business to the quality of the environment.
Finding Company Histories
Credo Reference: Business, Finance & Economics