Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
Social Sciences Full Text
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
National Bureau of Asian Research
The National Bureau of Asian Research (NBR) is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that provides independent research about US relations with Asia. Started in 1989, it contracts with specialists to conduct much of its research on topics including political, economic, energy, and health issues. This independent research is published in one of NBR's four publications: Strategic Asia, Asia Policy, NBR Analysis, or NBR Reports. Some articles may be viewed and downloaded in PDF for free, whereas others are offered as free previews with the option to purchase.
Find Articles In Chinese
If you are a Chinese language speaker, you may want to search for articles in Google Scholar that will return Chinese articles. The library may be able to get the full text of the articles through Inter Library Loan. However, not all articles will be available!
Search Combined Databases for Articles
Hint: Put the term Anthropolog* in one of the search boxes and limit to SO Source to find articles in Anthropology related journals, as in the example below: