JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

This database provides indexing and abstracts for over 400 publications on television and film, as well as full text for more than 150 journals and books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

This resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.

Provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types, including scholarly/trade/popular, peer-review status, and indexing.