Furman University home page
Loading...
EDOL 742: Testing/Assessment of English Language Learners: Background Information
Quick Tip
Look up your keywords in subject encyclopedias. Read articles in these encyclopedias to set the context for your research. Note any additional keywords for additional searches. Keep an eye out for relevant items in the references at the end of the encyclopedia articles.
Print Encyclopedias on Education
Education and Sociology: An EncyclopediaCall Number: Reference Collection LC 189.95 .E38 2002
Encyclopedia of American EducationCall Number: Reference Collection LB 17 .U54 2001
Encyclopedia of EducationCall Number: Reference Collection LB 15 .E47 2003
Handbook of Research on Multicultural EducationCall Number: Reference Collection LC 1099.3 .H35 2004
World Education EncyclopediaCall Number: Reference Collection LB 15 .W87 2002
Electronic Background Resources
Encyclopedia of education and human developmentCall Number: Electronic ResourceEncyclopedia of multicultural education
Call Number: Electronic Resource
The Routledge Handbook of Language Testing by Offers a critical and comprehensive overview of language testing and assessment within the fields of applied linguistics and language study.
Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts by ISBN: 9781849729420Publication Date: 2011-03-31Offers an integrated perspective on the teaching of the English language arts and a comprehensive overview of research in the field.
The Handbook of Educational Linguistics by Diverse theoretical foundations, core themes, major findings, and practical applications of educational linguistics.
