This collection spans the spectrum of arts and the history of architecture, from fine and applied arts, through to interior and industrial design, landscape gardening, and restoration. With deep backfile coverage from first issues through to 2005, this is an resource intended for vocational study and scholarly research of the arts from the late nineteenth to the twenty-first century.

Features full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.

Scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. Iincludes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, containing more than 45,000 articles (more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations). Also includes images of the most frequently studied works of art.

The Bibliography of the History of Art is a comprehensive art bibliography. The Getty provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) for no charge on its Web site. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.The database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals.

RILA covers the years 1975–1989. It was produced at the Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, and Michael Rinehart was the editor-in-chief. In 1982, Getty began to support RILA, and in 1990 the Getty began to collaborate with INIST-CNRS to produce the BHA, which was a merger of RILA and the Répertoire d'art et d'archéologie.

Indexes nearly 1,200 periodicals, as far back as 1907. Citations to more than 1,300,000 articles, including over 240,000 book reviews. Indexes scholarly journals published throughout the 20th century in North America and Europe. In addition to coverage of the humanities and social sciences, the database covers many scientific journals through the 1950's.

H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.

Covers at least 500 core journals, with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles that are not covered by other indexes, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogs.

Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.

Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), featuring coverage of academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. Over 22,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations are added to the database annually.

Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books.

Simultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.

JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.