Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.

Provides coverage of English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Also provides international coverage, including periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

Integrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that makes navigating content intuitive and easy.

This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.

JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.

Consists of 11 collections from the Harvard Law School Library. These are the papers of Albert Levitt, Felix Frankfurter, Livingston Hall, Louis D. Brandeis, Richard H. Field, Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr., Roscoe Pound, the Sacco-Vanzetti Case, Sheldon Glueck, William H. Hastie, and Zechariah Chafee. Taken together, Frankfurter’s and Brandeis’s papers provide a behind-the-scenes view of the Supreme Court between 1919 and 1961. Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Papers include Holmes’s correspondence from 1861 through 1935. The Sacco-Vanzetti case papers include the records of another high profile legal case of the 20th century. The Sacco Vanzetti case papers offer researchers an inside view of the legal strategy in this controversial case.

The Margaret Sanger Papers cover every aspect of the birth control movement, including the movement's changing ideologies, its campaign for legitimacy, and its internal conflicts and organizational growth.

Slavery and the Law features petitions on race, slavery, and free blacks that were submitted to state legislatures and county courthouses between 1775 and 1867. These petitions were collected by Loren Schweninger over a four year period from hundreds of courthouses and historical societies in 10 states and the District of Columbia. The petitions document the realities of slavery at the most immediate local level and with amazing candor. Slavery and the Law also includes the important State Slavery Statutes collection, a comprehensive record of the laws governing American slavery from 1789-1865.

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It includes committee reports, the Congressional record, legislation text, and more.

Provides access to historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.

Integrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that makes navigating content intuitive and easy.

Online version of the print resource. Provides articles, statistics, floor votes and other information on the current activities of Congress.

Good place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Updated weekly.

This history database contains tens of thousands of U.K. government documents relating to Britain’s international relations, including foreign policy instructions, letters and memos, business reports, and more. These primary source materials have been selected by the official historians of Britain’s Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO).

Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.

HeinOnline is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers provides primary sources for the past three centuries, for Britain, its colonies and the wider world. This includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books, dating from 1715 through to today.

House of Lords Parliamentary Papers provides online access to previously unseen historical documents. As the working documents of government, the House of Lords Parliamentary Papers encompass wide areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, providing evidence of committees and commissions during a time when the Lords in the United Kingdom wielded considerable power. Most importantly from a legislative perspective, this collection includes many bills which originated and were subsequently rejected by the Lords.

Provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1789-Present. The Serial Set Digital Collection also provides full text access to the entire American State Papers series.

Compiled histories for Indian Nation/Tribes allow researchers to view all related treaties, maps, and court documents, or drill down to see content related to a specific geographic location, time, or federally recognized tribe. The compiled page makes it easy for users to trace the journeys of the Indians as U.S. government Indian removal policies pushed them from their ancestral lands and forced them to relocate, as well as the determination of the tribes to gain standing in court to bring action against the U.S. Government to seek redress for inequities in the treaty process.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers periodicals, academic journals and other content. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.

NCJRS is a federally sponsored information clearinghouse for people around the country and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. NCJRS hosts one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, the NCJRS Abstracts Database. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, contains more than 160,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the Unite