Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Sciences Open Educational Resources
These links will take you directly to the portions of databases that contain materials relevant to Health Sciences. However, this is by no means an exhaustive list. Feel free to explore the General Collections to find additional resources.
Bookboon.com - Healthcare & Medicine Books
Bookboon.com contains free eBooks and textbooks that can be downloaded as a pdf, no registration needed.
InTech - Health Sciences
InTech publishes more than 2,300 open textbooks and 6 journals in a variety of subjects that fall under the heading of science, technology, and medicine.
Orange Grove - Health Science
Florida’s digital repository for instructional resources, which includes a collection of open textbooks on a variety of subjects.
Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Open Courseware
OCW offers open materials and images from more than a hundred courses developed by the faculty of JHSPH, the world’s foremost institution of public health education and research. OCW is an expression of our mission to provide learning opportunities and teaching resources to all who pursue improvement of health and prevention of disease around the world.
MIT Open Courseware - Health Sciences & Technology
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Open.Michigan - Medical
This website features academic content created by the University of Michigan community that you can use in your own research, teaching or learning experiences.
Applied Math & Science Education Repository - Medicine
AMSER (the Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout.
Bookshelf, the books division of the NLM Literature Archive (LitArch) at the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), is an online searchable collection of books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences.