Covers topics such as physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, and much more.

Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from over 2000 English language journals. Also includes book reviews.

U.S. History In Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes over 5,000 primary source documents, reference materials, and journal titles.

A comprehensive collection of scholarship focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Includes 7,500 articles. The core content includes Africana, which presents an account of the African and African American experience in five volumes.

Contains more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. Includes full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.

InfoTrac Newsstand is a full-text newspaper database. You can search for articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.

Simultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.

Search across multiple Black Historical Newspapers:
• The Baltimore Afro-American
• Atlanta Daily World
• Chicago Defender
• Cleveland Call & Post
• Los Angeles Sentinel
• Michigan Chronicle
• New York Amsterdam News
• Norfolk Journal & Guide
• The Philadelphia Tribune
• Pittsburgh Courier

The Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes the most popular, general-interest journals and magazines published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.

Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Periodicals Archive Online provides a digital archive of over 750 historically respected, international journals in the humanities and social sciences, spanning more than two centuries of content. Over 750 historically respected journals are provided from volume 1, issue 1, with titles selected by an expert editorial team.