Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FYW: Birds and Society: Find Articles

General Purpose Databases

General Purpose databases include a little bit of everything. No matter what your topic is, you'll probably find a few articles in these databases. But because they cover most every subject area, they don't cover any one area very deeply.  These are best for popular sources (newspapers and magazines), interdisciplinary subjects, and getting started.

Find the FUll Text

Look for the purple "FUll Text?" button next to article information in your databases.  If we have that article available online, even if it's not in that specific database, this button will connect you with the full article.

Subject Specific Databases

There are dozens (and dozens) of databases that focus on just one or two subjects.  You can use these subject-specific databases to really dig deep into the literature of that field.  These databases will mostly include scholarly journal articles, but some also include scholarly books, dissertations, patents, book reviews, and more.

Use the drop-down below to see the "Best Bet" databases for that subject area.

 

Find Full-Text Options

EBSCO Logo

Know the article you are looking for?

For all available citation fields, try the full Citation Finder.

If you know the DOI, that's all you need!