Furman University home page
Loading...
FYW: Autism & Technology: Citing in APA
Checkout the Manual
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by ISBN: 9781433832154Publication Date: 2019-10-01The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing.
APA Citation Sources
- Publication manual of the American Psychological AssociationAvailable on Reserve in all libraries and in the Reference Collection at the Main Library.
- APA Formatting and Style Guide from Purdue OWLExplanation and examples of APA formatting and citations from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
- APA Documentation Guide from UW - MadisonMore explanation and examples of APA formatting and citations, this time from UW -Madison's Writing Center Writer's Handbook.
- Generic References from APA - When the examples don't workDirect from the APA, help with building a citation and a few examples for resources not covered in the manual.
- Citing Your SourcesOnline guide from Furman Libraries with more details on citing resources, citation management tools, and academic honesty.
Importing from ACM Digital Library to RefWorks
To import from the ACM Digital Library, export the citation as BibTex (pop-up appears) and download the file from the link at the bottom right of the pop-up.
Open Refworks. Select References >> Import. Change the filter to BibTex from the drop-down list and ACM Digital Library from the Database list that results. Choose the file you saved from ACM and import.
Citation Managers
- RefWorksCreate a personal database of references that can be organized, formatted, and shared easily. References can be imported directly from databases or text files. Generate bibliographies in hundred of styles or use Write-n-Cite to automatically insert references into your Word document.
- ZoteroZotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. You can add items with a single click in your browser and then store PDFs, images, audio and more in a single searchable interface.
- MendeleyMendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. You can generate bibliographies, collaborate, import papers, and access your information from anywhere online.