Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.

This resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.

This database provides indexing and abstracts for over 400 publications on television and film, as well as full text for more than 150 journals and books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains more than two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as 1840. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes literature in the field of sociology, as well as related literature in the social and behavioral sciences. The database includes abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers, as well as citations to book reviews.

Provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types, including scholarly/trade/popular, peer-review status, and indexing.