Skip to Main Content
Fall library services
Hide Message
Furman University home page
Library Account
Interlibrary Loan Account
MyFurman
Alma Account
Menu
Locations
James B. Duke (Main) Library
Special Collections and Archives
Maxwell Music Library
Sanders Science Library
Digital Collections Center
Find
Research by Subject
Course Guides
All Databases
Articles
Books / e-Books
e-Journals
Reference Tools
Course Reserves
Multimedia
Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
New Titles
Help
Ask a Librarian
How do I..?
Citing Sources
Evaluating Sources
Obtaining Materials
Resources for Faculty
Resources for International Students
Resources for Graduate Students
Resources for Staff
Services
Borrow / Renew Materials
Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver
Research Assistance
Research Instruction
PASCAL Delivers Books Fast!
Request New Materials
Copyright
Open Access and FUSE
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
About
About the Libraries
Hours
Personnel
Location Map
Library Spaces
Policies
Friends of the Libraries
Library News
Visitor Information
Contact Us
JAMES B. DUKE LIBRARY
View More Hours
Loading...
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HOURS
Loading...
MUSIC LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SCIENCE LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
Furman University
LibGuides
First Year Seminars
FYW: History of the Liberal Arts
Search for Articles
Search this Guide
Search
FYW: History of the Liberal Arts: Search for Articles
Home
Topic Overviews
Search for Articles
Search for Websites
Combined Database Search
Combined Database Search
Limit Your Results
Full Text
References Available
Peer Reviewed
Select / Deselect all
Academic Search Premier
America: History and Life with Full Text
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
ERIC
Historical Abstracts
Other Possibilities
Liberal Learning
Chronicle of Higher Education
<<
Previous:
Topic Overviews
Next:
Search for Websites >>
Furman University home page
Furman University home page