Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online United States Statistical Sources
State and County QuickFacts (US Census Bureau)
Quickly find basic statistics about states and counties in the United States.
Data & Statistics about the U.S. (formerly FedStats)
Provides access to official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies without having to know in advance which agency produces them. It uses the Internet's powerful linking and searching capabilities to track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Principal fact-finding agency for the federal government in the field of labor economics and statistics. The bureau collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates sensitive economic and statistical data to the American public, Congress, other federal agencies, state and local governments, business, and labor.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Data from several National Center for Education Statistics sources including: The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education Statistics, and Projections of Education Statistics.
United States Economic Census
"The Economic Census provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. The Economic Census is conducted every five years, in years ending in '2' and '7.'
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
"Data tables on criminal justice topics from over 100 sources are presented at this indexed and fully searchable site."
Data.census.gov (formerly American FactFinder)
Access census and survey data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.
American FactFinder (AFF) was decommissioned and taken offline on March 31, 2020. Data previously released on AFF are now being released on the U.S. Census Bureau's platform, data.census.gov.
Online International Statistical Sources
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (UN Data)
"resents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains 53 tables, comprising over 100 indicators, of monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments, including population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts." (UN Data)
Statistics Resource Guide (UNOG Library)
"The United Nations and its Specialized Agencies collect and publish a wide variety of statistical information on the topics related to the work of the organization. This guide will help you find resources focusing on statistical information. It provides links to major organizations" (UNRIC)
World Development Indicators
Provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Data sets from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. Most data for retrospective data sets is also available via CD-ROM.
Roper Center Archives
Roper Center Archives includes the following:
- iPoll, a database of over 650,000 polling question results from the US since 1935. Approximately 100,000 items also include responses by standard demographics, like age, region, gender and income. All of the major polling organizations in the US are included in iPOLL.
- Access to the datasets and documentation required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.
- RoperExplorer, including several thousand studies from 2000-2015 prepared for use with an online analysis tool. Just point-and-click the variables you wish to analyze, and tables are generated.
Pew Statistics on Religion
The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world.
Miles per gallon and other statistics from the Environmental Protection Agency