It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online guide from Furman Libraries with more details on citing resources, citation management tools, and academic honesty.
Places to Search for Articles
To find scholarly, academic and peer-reviewed articles:
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides searching of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
To find magazine, journal and newspaper articles:
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
To find newspaper and media content from around the world:
FactivaAccess to more than 6,000 business, trade, and general publications and services, including same-day, full-text access to The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Financial Times, Los Angeles times and the Washington Post. Company and industry comparisons. Includes Reuters News Service reports. At least 150 dailies are available by 9:00 A.M.on day of issue.
Finding Full Journals
Full-text journals are available online and in print. For most science
journals, the online journals will be the most likely place to find the
full-text. Here are the various ways to get to full-text journals available
from the Furman Libraries.
for the name of the journal. Be sure to check the years of
access available online before selecting an online option.
If you are interested in just a few specific articles and the journal is not subscribed to by the librarias, you can request copies of the articles from Interlibrary Loan.
To see what we have available in print, search the catalog. The name of the journal is usually the most effective way to search.