It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete contains the full text of periodicals and other sources, including: peer-reviewed journals, trade journals & general business magazines, monographs, country economic reports, industry reports & yearbooks, and market research reports. The database covers a variety of disciplines related to all areas of business.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Access to more than 6,000 business, trade, and general publications and services, including same-day, full-text access to The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Financial Times, Los Angeles times and the Washington Post. Company and industry comparisons. Includes Reuters News Service reports. At least 150 dailies are available by 9:00 A.M.on day of issue.
Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Indexing:Full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982
Quality indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981.
Over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.
Access to charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms.
General Purpose Databases
General Purpose Databases cover lots of different disciplines. Results can include popular sources, such as newspapers and magazines, as well as scholarly journal articles, books, and more.
These databases cover just one or two closely related subjects. While the coverage is more limited than general purpose databases, they cover those areas more deeply. They include results for academic books, conference papers, and dissertations in addition to scholarly journals.
Select a subject below to see the best databases for that area.
Current News Databases
These databases include current newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and more from local, regional, national, and international sources.