It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allows cross-searching of audio, video, scores, and full-text reference content in African American Music, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music and Smithsonian Global Sound. Covers classical, jazz, world, and American music. Delivers audio recordings, video content, full-text reference materials, musical scores, liner notes, Biography, and images through a single interface.
African American Music; American Song; Classical Music Library; Contemporary World Music; Smithsonian Global Sound
Collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials that supports informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.
Theatre students and researchers can see "behind the scenes" of the world's greatest dramatic performances. This international collection covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup. Bringing together essential books and periodicals, archival material, and specially commissioned instructional videos, the collection will cover design concepts for a broad range of performance types, including dance, theatre, opera, and music.