Skip to main content

Resources for Staff Members: Research Assistance

Research Assistance

 

Laura Baines

Outreach Assistant

James B. Duke Library, office 133A

laura.baines@furman.edu

x3203

 

Laura Baker

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 130

laura.baker@furman.edu

x2277

 

Jenny Colvin

Assistant Director for Outreach Services

James B. Duke Library, office 132

jenny.colvin@furman.edu

x3797

 

Mary Fairbairn

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133D

mary.fairbairn@furman.edu

x3226

 

Steve Richardson

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133C

steve.richardson@furman.edu

x3227

 

Patricia Sasser

Music and Outreach Librarian

Maxwell Music Library

patricia.sasser@furman.edu

x2192

 

Andrea Wright

Science and Outreach Librarian

Sanders Science Library

andrea.wright2630@furman.edu

x2342

 

Libby Young

Outreach Librarian

James B. Duke Library, office 133B

libby.young@furman.edu

x2260

 

Follow us!

Visit our blog, Facebook page, and Instagram account to stay informed of library events, recently added titles, and research tips.

Ask A Librarian

  • visit us at the Research Assistance Desk
  • call us individually or we can be reached at the Research Assistance Desk (x2195)
  • email us individually or use the departmental email address: libraryreference@furman.edu
  • chat with us via the chat widget on the library homepage
  • text us at 864-214-7172

Research Assistance Desk Hours

Whether you're looking for a book, searching for articles in one of the library's databases, or scanning microfilm, we're happy to assist. We can show you how to use the library's catalog and databases effectively and efficiently.

 

Research Assistance Desk hours during the academic year:

Monday - Thursday 10 am - midnight
Friday 10 am - 5 pm
Saturday 1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday 2 pm - midnight

 

Where is the Research Assistance Desk?

The Research Assistance Desk is located on the entry level of the James B. Duke Library. To visit our offices, please feel free to walk behind the desk and down the hallway. 

 

Take a tour of the library!

Contact your library liaison, Laura Baines, to arrange a tour of the library. Find out more about our physical and digital collections including books, journals, popular magazines, newspapers, movies, audiobooks, music, online resources, library spaces available for meetings and interviews, and see historical treasures in Special Collections and Archives. Tours typically last 30-45 minutes. laura.baines@furman.edu, x3203