Skip to main content

Military Science & Leadership: Background Information

Resources on Military Science

Resources on War

Cold War

The Cold War, 1945-1991

Cold War Chronology : Soviet-American Relations, 1945-1991

Encyclopedia of the Cold War

Encyclopedia of the Cold War - Thomas Arms

Vietnam War

Historical Dictionary of the Vietnam War 

Dictionary of the Vietnam War 

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War : A Political, Social, and Military History

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War

Public Opinion and the War in Vietnam 

Vietnam War Almanac 

Korean War

Historical Dictionary of the Korean War

Korean War Almanac

The Korean War : An Encyclopedia

World War II

The Routledge Atlas of the Second World War

Atlas of the Second World War 

The biographical dictionary of World War II Generals and Flag Officers : the U.S. Armed Forces 

A Biographical Dictionary of World War II 

The Historical Atlas of World War II 

The Oxford Companion to World War II

The Rand McNally Encyclopedia of World War II

The Simon and Schuster Encyclopedia of World War II

The Times Atlas of the Second World War 

Who Was Who in World War II 

World War I

The Dictionary of the First World War 

The Historical Atlas of World War I

A Military Atlas of the First World War 

Campaign Atlas to The Great War

The Civil War

The American Civil War : A Handbook of Literature and Research

The Atlas of the Civil War

Biographical Dictionary of the Confederacy

Campaign Atlas to The American Civil War

The Civil War Almanac

Civil War Collector's Encyclopedia; arms, uniforms, and equipment of the Union and Confederacy 

The Civil War Dictionary

Generals in Gray; Lives of the Confederate Commanders

The Historical Atlas of the Congresses of the Confederate States of America, 1861-1865

The Official Atlas of the Civil War

The official Military Atlas of the Civil War

The Union Army, 1861-1865 : Organization and Operations

Encyclopedia of the Confederacy 

Other Wars

Historical Dictionary of the Spanish American War

Encyclopedia of the Persian Gulf War

The American Revolution, 1775-1783 : An Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of the War of 1812

Encyclopedia of Continental Army Units--Battalions, Regiments, and Independent corps