Skip to Main Content
Fall library services
Hide Message
Furman University home page
Library Account
Interlibrary Loan Account
MyFurman
Alma Account
Menu
Locations
James B. Duke (Main) Library
Special Collections and Archives
Maxwell Music Library
Sanders Science Library
Digital Collections Center
Find
Research by Subject
Course Guides
All Databases
Articles
Books / e-Books
e-Journals
Reference Tools
Course Reserves
Multimedia
Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
New Titles
Help
Ask a Librarian
How do I..?
Citing Sources
Evaluating Sources
Obtaining Materials
Resources for Faculty
Resources for International Students
Resources for Graduate Students
Resources for Staff
Services
Borrow / Renew Materials
Interlibrary Loan / Scan & Deliver
Research Assistance
Research Instruction
PASCAL Delivers Books Fast!
Request New Materials
Copyright
Open Access and FUSE
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
About
About the Libraries
Hours
Personnel
Location Map
Library Spaces
Policies
Friends of the Libraries
Library News
Visitor Information
Contact Us
JAMES B. DUKE LIBRARY
View More Hours
Loading...
MAIN LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HOURS
Loading...
MUSIC LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
SCIENCE LIBRARY HOURS
Loading...
Furman University
LibGuides
How do I
tutorials
Search this Guide
Search
How do I: tutorials
get help?
start my research?
Toggle Dropdown
Define and narrow your topic
Brainstorm keywords
Create a search strategy
find background information?
find books?
find articles?
find multimedia?
find scholarly websites?
improve my search?
get the full-text?
Toggle Dropdown
Books
Articles
Journals
Dissertations
Patents
ScienceDirect
evaluate sources?
This link opens in a new window
use citations?
Toggle Dropdown
Cite your sources
Read a citation
Find citing references
tutorials
reserve a study room?
Tutorials
Boolean Operators
Setting Up Furman FUll Text Links in Google Scholar
Finding the Text of Articles (Includes Video Link and Quiz for Class Credit)
Database Search Techniques
Boolean Operators
Setting Up Furman FUll Text Links in Google Scholar
<<
Previous:
Find citing references
Next:
reserve a study room? >>
Furman University home page
Furman University home page