This is the "Locate the Music" page of the "MUS 321: Music History III" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MUSIC LIBRARY HOURS
Loading hours... Loading Animation
  • Catalog
  • Articles
  • Databases
  • eJournals
  • Digital Collections
  • Library Website

MUS 321: Music History III   Tags: course, music_course  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.furman.edu/mus321 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Locate the Music Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Catalog for Scores

Find scores in our collection by adding your keyword(s) here:

Scores Search

Not finding something you are sure we have? Refresh yourself on the music searching tips

 

When we don't have something

What if the score you need is checked out?  What if Furman doesn't even own the score you want?  Fear not!  The first place to check is PASCAL Delivers.  Just look for the icon in the catalog.  The video below will show you how to complete the request.

If PASCAL can't deliver, then use our Interlibrary Loan service.  Just complete the online request form through your account.  You can always access the forms and create an account from the ILL link on the homepage.

ILL Link on Homepage

Databases for Audio

  • DRAM  
      
    Best resource for 20th and 21st century recordings, comprising all of New World Records and Composers Recordings Inc.
  • Classical Music Library  
      
    A fully searchable classical music resource—a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings. Includes tens of thousands of licensed recordings that can be listened to over the Internet. The audio selections are cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. Selections range from the earliest Gregorian chants to works by modern composers—including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, choral works, and other forms.
  • Naxos Music Library  
      
    Naxos Music Library is one of the world´s largest online classical music libraries. Offers streaming access to more than 46,000 CDs with more than 653,000 tracks, standard and rare repertoire.
    Please note that we have limited simultaneous users.
 

Search Catalog for Recordings

Find recordings in our collection by adding your keyword(s) here:

Sound Recordings Search - physical recordings in music library only


Not finding something you are sure we have? Refresh yourself on the music searching tips

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip