Citation Management Tools
- RefWorks RefWorks is a bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References can be quickly and easily imported into RefWorks from text files or online databases. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers, generating formatted bibliographies and manuscripts.
- NoodlebibGenerate, edit, and publish an entire MLA Works Cited list, APA References list or Chicago style bibliography that complies with the rules of the current MLA Handbook, APA Publication Manual and Chicago Manual of Style. NoodleBib takes care of punctuation, alphabetization and formatting, producing a polished source list for import into Word.
- ZoteroZotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself. You can add items with a single click in your browser and then store PDFs, images, audio and more in a single searchable interface.
- MendeleyMendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. You can generate bibliographies, collaborate, import papers and access your information from anywhere online.
Comments (0)
Citation Manuals
MLA handbook for writers of research papers, 7th Ed
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009 (Ready Ref, Sci Lib, Music Lib)
A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations : Chicago style for students and researchers
Call Number: LB2369 .T8 2007 (Ready Ref, Music Lib)
The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information
Call Number: Ready Ref QD8.5 .A25 2006
Chicago Examples and Online
Click here to see examples of Chicago style citations.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online Provides acccess to both the 15th and 16th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style. Contents are searchable and browseable. Includes tools and a quick citation guide.
Human Help with Citing
Call us at the Research Desk:
Come to the Research Assistance Desk
Sunday 2pm-11pm
Monday-Thursday 10am-11pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday 1pm-5pm

Library News Blog
Library on Facebook
New Titles




Loading...
