- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Provides coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles are available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.
- Access Science Encyclopedia
Access Science is an online Encyclopedias of science and technology. It also offers weekly updates on scientific events, discoveries and breakthroughs, plus links to quality web sites.
- Access World News Research Collection
Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included are the following Access Modules: Business News, U.S. Newswires, Military, Government, and Defense, and Acceda Noticias. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books
A digital collection of 2,200 full-text titles offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with fourteen learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
- ACM Digital Library
Citations and full text of journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings and newsletters from the Association for Computing Machinery.
- ACS Web Editions and Journal Archive
Online access to over 30 publications from the American Chemical Society. New articles are posted online with 5-7 days of approval.
- African American Newspapers
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. Features papers from more than 35 states—including significant 19th century titles.
- African American Studies Center
A comprehensive collection of scholarship focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Includes 7,500 articles. The core content includes Africana, which presents an account of the African and African American experience in five volumes.
Contains records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Indexing back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990
- America's Historical Newspapers
Provides access to early American newspapers from 1690 to1876. Offers 350,000 issues from over 710 historical American newspapers. Focuses largely on the 18th and early 19th century newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia. Also includes African American newspapers from 1827 to 1998.
- America: History & Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from over 2000 English language journals. Also includes book reviews.
- American Eras
Offers essays on events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to U.S. history. Each chapter focuses on major aspects of the featured era. Provides students with perspective on the ideas, individuals and events that made each period in American history unique. Each volume contains a chronology of world events that sets a historical framework; a bibliography; an index of photographs; and a subject index.
- American National Biography
American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. Each entry traces a person's life through the sequence of significant events as they occurred from birth to death. Features over 2,700 illustrations, more than 80,000 cross-references, and links to select web sites.
- American Periodical Series
Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
- American Song
American Song is a history database containing 50,000 tracks that allow people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. This release includes 1,048 albums, equalling 17,940 tracks.
- Ancestry Library Edition
Genealogical collection covering the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas.
- Annual Reviews Online
Online access to authoritative, analytic reviews published by Annual Reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- AP Images
AP Images Collection is a primary source database from the Associated Press, one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world that takes users on a sensory journey through history. With photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 180 years, this collection captures the greatest events in history – and brings them to life.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection:
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
Covers the literature of health, health services, social work, social services, sociology, psychology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries.
- Archives Unbound
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
- Art Full Text
Features full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
- Art Online
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. Iincludes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, containing more than 45,000 articles (more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations). Also includes images of the most frequently studied works of art.
- ARTFL Project (French-English Resources)
ARTFL is a cooperative project of the Institut National de la Langue Française (INaLF) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)and the Divisions of the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Chicago. Resources available through ARTFL include FRANTEXT, a database of nearly 2000 texts of French literature and non-fiction; several French-English dictionaries; the ARTFL Encyclopédie, a complete on-line version of the first edition of Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclop
Database consisting of more than one million images covering art, architecture and archeology. Collections can be searched as a whole or individually.
Online database containing over 185,000 artists. From its inception the focus was on American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS Serials
The ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Index is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. ATLASerials is an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Users can read articles or research the history of a topic from 1949 to the present. Also covers religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medic
- Atlanta Constitution Historical 1868-1945 Full Image
Searchable full image of every page of the Atlanta Constitution including all advertisements.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians.