PatentsDissertationsConference Proceedings
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
SCIENCE LIBRARY HOURS
Loading hours... Loading Animation
  • Catalog
  • Articles
  • Databases
  • eJournals
  • Digital Collections
  • Library Website

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.furman.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Chemistry Journals

Major chemistry journals are available in full-text online from the links below or use this search box to see all of Furman's online journals.

Search for Online Journals
 

Manuals on Reserve

Cover Art
General Chemistry Solution Manual
For CHM 110
Three Copies on Reserve in the Sanders Science Library

Cover Art
Study Guide and Solutions Manual for Organic Chemistry
For CHM 120
One Copy on Reserve in the Sanders Science Library

Cover Art
Study Guide and Solutions Manual to Accompany Organic Chemistry
For CHM 120
One Copy on Reserve in the Sanders Science Library

Best Bets for Chemistry Articles

  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    **One-Time Registration Required. Contact Andrea for instructions.** SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemistry database. It includes journal articles, patents, principles, reactions, substances, properties, and more.
  • Web of Science
    Authoritative, multidisciplinary content for any topic.
  • ACS Web Editions and Journal Archive  
      
    Online access to over 30 publications from the American Chemical Society. New articles are posted online with 5-7 days of approval.
  • All Furman Databases
    Not finding what you're looking for? Find a full list of Furman's databases here.

More Information

  • Background
    Reference titles, introductory material, and more for starting a new topic.
  • Books
    For in-depth treatment and analysis.
  • Articles
    For the most recent research and focused information.
  • Websites
    Authoritative websites for statistics and cutting-edge information.
  • Other Sources
    For quality information beyond books and journals, such as dissertations and conference proceedings.
  • Evaluating
    Is your professor going to be disappointed if you cite that source in your paper? Evaluate it first!
  • Citing
    Links to details and examples on citing in various styles.

For Help Contact . . .

Profile Image
Andrea Wright
Contact Info
Sanders Science Library
Plyler Hall
864.294.2342
sciencelibrary@furman.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip