Furman University home page
Loading...
HST-475, War and Death in mid-Nineteenth Century North America: Home
Quick Links
- RefWorksRefWorks is a bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References can be quickly and easily imported into RefWorks from text files or online databases. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers, generating formatted bibliographies and manuscripts.
- ProQuest Historical NewspapersSimultaneously search more than fifty major historical American and Canadian newspapers, including the largest circulating African-American newspapers.
- WorldCat DiscoveryWorldCat Discovery is the new way to search WorldCat. It provides access to 1.9 billion electronic, digital and physical resources in libraries around the world through a single search of WorldCat and a central index that represents more than 2,200 e-content collections.
- JSTORJSTOR is a scholarly journal archive which provides full image access to articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. JSTOR goes back to the very first issue of each journal (many of them in the 19th Century), but does not include the most recent five years.
- America’s Historical NewspapersProvides access to early American newspapers from 1690 to1922. Offers over 2000 searchable historical American newspapers. Focuses largely on the 18th and early 19th century newspapers from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Also includes African American newspapers from 1827 to 1998.
- Historical AbstractsCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), featuring coverage of academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. Over 22,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations are added to the database annually.
Welcome!
Welcome to the History Senior Seminar, War and Death in mid-Nineteenth Century North America Research Guide from Furman University's James B. Duke Library
The tabs in this guide contain resources that will inform your research experience. Please contact me (see profile to the right) with any questions about the use of the resources or if you would like consultation with gathering your resources.
The Sunken road, Antietam battlefield. September, 19, 1862.
TEXT me or and other librarians with your questions > (864) 214-7172
