Furman University home page
Loading...
MayX 135-The Rise of Professional Baseball in the U.S.: Find Web Resources
From pre-Civil War professional beginnings to the 1922 Supreme Court Ruling which established professional baseball as exempt from anti-trust law.
Web Resources
- 19th Century BaseballTHE GAME
THE PLAYERS
THE TOURS
THE LEAGUES
THE CHAMPIONS
THE RULES
THE FIELD
THE EQUIPMENT
THE LEGACY - Baseball Literature before 1900Joyce Collection. University of Notre Dame
- MLB Franchises-Active and FormerBaseball Reference
- American Memory Historical CollectionThis site, produced by the Library of Congress, is a collection of digitized documents, photographs, sound recordings, moving pictures, and text from the Library's 40 Americana collections.
- Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930A digital collection of historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression. Concentrating heavily on the 19th century, Immigration to the US includes over 400,000 pages from more than 2,200 books, pamphlets, and serials, over 9,600 pages from manuscript and archival collections, and more than 7,800 photographs.
- U.S. Citizenship and Immigration ServicesFind information on the mission, strategies, goals, plans, budgets, statistics, accomplishments, and special programs.
- Ellis Island Passenger SearchSearch for records of immigrants processed at Ellis Island. View ship manifests and ships themselves.